Athens Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors Special Meeting Minutes for June 4, 2018

The Board of Directors of Athens Economic Development Corporation (hereafter referred to as AEDC) held a Special Meeting at 11:30 a.m. on Monday, June 4, 2018 in the Derek Daniels Board Room of the Athens Partnership Center, 201 W Corsicana, Athens, Texas.

Directors present: Jeaneane Lilly, President, John Trent, Cliff Barrett, Cliff Bomer

and Will Traxson

Directors absent: Randy Jones and Carmen Hunt

Staff present: Lisa Denton and Dede Sims

City Council present: Monte Montgomery, Mayor, Robert Gross, Edward McCain and

Aaron Smith

City Staff present: Elizabeth Borstad, City Manager and Bonnie Hambrick, City

Secretary

Guests: Travis Sessions and Tammy Clark

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 11:35 a.m., by President Jeaneane Lilly for all agenda items. A quorum was present.

Declaration of Conflict of Interest

None declared.

Enter into joint meeting with City of Athens City Council

Consider entering into Executive Session according to TEXAS GOVERNMENT CODE Chapter 551 to discuss the following:

At 11:36 a.m., President Jeaneane Lilly announced that the board would enter into Executive Session pursuant to the provisions of the TEXAS GOVERNMENT CODE Chapter 551, in accordance with the authority contained in the following:

- A. Section 551.072 Deliberation Regarding Real Property
 Possible lease of real property located at 1702/1704 Enterprise
- B. Section 551.087 Deliberation Regarding Economic Development Negotiations: Deliberations regarding negotiations with the following prospects:

 Prospect #1593

The board reconvened into Open Session at 1:25 p.m.

Consider discussion and possible action on items discussed under Executive Session

Motion was made by Cliff Bomer to give authorization to the Executive Director to negotiate an

1	the Agreement and Industrial Lease Agreement within the ded by Will Traxson. Motion carried 5-0.
With no further action, a motion wa seconded and motion carries 5-0.	s made to adjourn by John Trent at 1:27 p.m. Cliff Bomer
Carmen Hunt, Secretary	Jeaneane Lilly, President